Thought Of The Day: 01/26/21

This past weekend I was feeling a little bummed by the hard work week that was coming up and knowing that I haven’t heard a response yet to my prayers of what God wants me to be doing. With this the thought of “God must want me to just keep doing this crappy job” came into my head. Then on Sunday morning I saw this verse as the verse for the day.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”
‭‭
- Jeremiah‬ ‭29:11‬ ‭NIV‬‬

This verse helps remind me that God does have a plan and it may just be in the works right now. Maybe there are still a few things I need to learn or the time might not be right yet for something better. I need to use this verse to help remind me to keep praying add trusting that God has a plan that will be better than anything I could ever come up with. If you are feeling down as well hopefully this verse can help you too.

God Bless

Leave a comment