Thankful

"Rejoice evermore. Pray without ceasing. In everything give thanks: for this is the will of Elohiym (God) in Mashiach Yeshua (Christ Jesus) concerning you."

- 1 Tasloniqiym (1 Thessalonians) 5:16-18 Cepher

Today most people in America gathered around the table with family and ate a big turkey dinner, than maybe watched a football game. While the holiday may be Thanksgiving the only thanking most might have done is that they didn’t overstuff themselves to much. While it’s nice to get together with family and spend time talking about life we need to remember to give thanks to Yah (Lord) and Yeshua (Jesus) for all that They have given us. Praying and thanking Them everyday will help your faith grow, your relationship with the Father and Son grow, and help your days be better. I have found that the days I pray and read my Bible go better and I have a better attitude than the days I just wake up and get at the secular stuff of life. I pray that we can all pray everyday and be in the Word everyday.

Shalom

Leave a comment